BrailleNet

11th European e-Accessibility Forum
e-Accessible Culture

19/06/2017, 9am-6pm
Cité des sciences et de l'industrie, Paris

 
  Version française

General description

The 11th European e-Accessibility Forum was held on the 19th June 2017 at the Cité des Sciences in Paris. It was held under the high patronage of President Emmanuel MACRON.

BrailleNet was delighted to welcome around 200 participants to its 2017 forum on the topic of e-Accessibile Culture.

Culture brings people together around shared interests and plays a pivotal role in promoting social cohesion. It strengthens identities and encourages participation, recognition and legitimacy at both an individual and collective level.

Cultural institutions have a fundamental role to play in fostering inclusive and cohesive societies. No longer seen simply as repositories for cultural artefacts or, at worse, tools for wielding power, authority, and control, cultural institutions are revising their core missions and adopting strategies of inclusion to embrace, engage and learn from a society that is more diverse that the one they were established for. Museums, libraries, monuments and venues for art, music, cinema, dance, opera and drama are looking at ways to remove barriers an increase opportunity and participation for all people, including people with disabilities.

Beyond the cultural institution, participation in creative expression such as drama, visual arts and music is recognised as an important outlet for innovation and creativity. To enable personal fulfillment through engagement in these activities, to harness the potential of individuals and communities and to create a culture that is truly representative of all people, it is important to ensure that artistic activities are fully accessible to people with disabilities.

This also holds true for cultural products that are produced, packaged and distributed by private and public organisations. Television and radio programmes, books, magazines and newspapers are all cultural assets that contribute to our individual and collective identity and that are responsible for both forging and dividing societies. Without full access to this capital, people with disabilities will not be able to engage in society on an equal footing.

The 11th European e-Accessibility Forum sought to explore the role digital technologies can play in ensuring our cultural landscape is inclusive. How can digital access empower disabled audiences and enable them to become full participants in cultural life?

The Forum explored such themes as:

Speakers

Let´s Make it work for everyone! The MegaMind exhibition space and accessibility

Mariana Back, Curator & Maria Olsson, Project and Accessibility Manager, National Museum of Science and Technology, Sweden

 photo de Mariana Back  photo de Maria Olsson

Mariana Back has worked for many years as a Curator and as Head of Development at Stockholm's National Museum of Science and Technology. She has been active in these roles in education, exhibitions, concepts and development, accessibility and research. Mariana was part of the project group that created MegaMind, the new science centre that opened in September 2015. She was tasked with concept development and public engagement and was also responsible for assuring scientific relevance of the exhibition as a whole and for each component of the installation.

Maria Olsson has been responsible for the accessibility of the MegaMind science centre since January 2016. She has a background in pedagogy and special education skills from many years working in schools. Maria also has overall responsibility for developing and implementing new strategies that make the National Museum of Science and Technology an obvious place for all to visit – regardless of their differences.

Research & Development projects for accessible books

Alex Bernier, Director, BrailleNet

photo de Alex Bernier

Alex Bernier is the Director of BrailleNet. He graduated with a degree in computer engineering from the National Institute of Applied Sciences (INSA) in Rennes. He has worked on various projects related to books and digital libraries. He is responsible for the Accessible Francophone Digital Library (BNFA) and BrailleNet's research and development program including a project aimed at improving the accessibility of scientific and technical documents for the visually impaired.

Disability and Culture: Designing differently for all

Marion Boistel, Chef de projet, Signes de Sens

photo Marion Boistel

Marion Boistel a suivi un double cursus droit et histoire de l’art puis un master expographie-muséographie à l’Université d’Artois. En parallèle de ses études, elle travaille comme médiatrice dans différentes structures culturelles et développe des médiations pour les publics en situation de handicap. En 2016, elle intègre Signes de sens comme chef de projet pour le secteur culturel.

L’association, fondée en 2003, innove sur les questions d’accessibilité et de pédagogie et propose des ateliers, des formations professionnelles et des outils éducatifs multimédia innovants. En 2010, elle a notamment imaginé une application qui aide les enfants avec ou sans handicap à découvrir les œuvres d’un musée dans une démarche de conception universelle. Évaluée une première fois au musée du quai Branly en 2010 auprès d’enfants sourds et entendants, elle a ensuite fait l’objet d’une recherche-action pendant 3 ans auprès d’un public plus large incluant des enfants avec autisme et déficience intellectuelle au Palais des Beaux-Arts de Lille, en collaboration avec 3 laboratoires universitaires de sciences infocom et de psychologie cognitive : DeVisu, Geriico et SCALab. L’application a été pérennisée dans les deux musées et a donné lieu à de nombreux prix : les Trophées de l’Accessibilité 2014, les Sésames de l’accessibilité positive 2014 et le « Label de l’Observeur du design 2015 ».

Increasing opportunities to experience and enjoy art and heritage through digital technologies

Matthew Cock, CEO, Vocal Eyes

photo of Matthew Cock

Matthew Cock is a graduate in Art History (Edinburgh) and Fine Art (Glasgow School of Art). He joined VocalEyes in 2015, having worked for many years at the British Museum, as an editor, digital content manager and then head of the web team, responsible for the museum’s websites and digital projects, including gallery and mobile technology projects. Prior to that he worked at the Victoria and Albert Museum as a curatorial assistant, working on documentation, gallery and other projects across many of the curatorial departments. Since 2008, Matthew has been a Trustee of the Jodi Mattes Trust, that champions accessibility of digital culture in the museums, libraries and archive sectors through the biennial Jodi Awards.

Digital Accessibility at the Centre des Monuments Nationaux

Alexandra Dromard, Head of Digital projects, Outreach and interpretation Department, Centre des Monuments Nationaux

photo of AlexandraDromard

Alexandra Dromard joined the Centre des Monuments Nationaux four years ago. She is responsible for managing digital projects developed for visitors within the CMN Outreach department. With a degree in Art History and digital project management, she began as a multimedia producer on an exhibition coorganised by the Louvre and the High Museum of Art in Atlanta. She worked for the Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie before returning to the Louvre to work for the new department of Islamic Art which opened in September 2012. She is a member of the New Technologies Chapter of the Réunion des Etablissemens Culturels pour l'Accesibilité (RECA). She is currently involved in the development of a new digital interactive at the Centre des Monuments Nationaux for visitors with visual, auditory and cognitive impairments.

Breaking down physical and societal barriers to music-making through technology

By Gawain Hewitt, National Manager for Research and Development, Drake Music

photo Gawain Hewitt

Gawain Hewitt is the National Manager for Research and Development for Drake Music, a national charity which works to make music making accessible for disabled people through technology. A composer and music technologist, Gawain likes to work in the areas where technology and art meet. As an educator he specialises in working in non mainstream settings, including children expelled from school, young offenders, disabled children and those considered to have special educational needs (SEN). Gawain has worked in a wide variety of schools and educational settings including SEN schools, Pupil Referral Units, as a University Lecturer and as a tutor and leader of community projects. Seeking to share and develop practice throughout his career, Gawain has taught and supported new professionals into this work, as well as providing CPD within schools and at training courses in partnership with, among others, The Royal Academy of Music, Wigmore Hall, Drake Music, Sound Connections, Trinity Laban, Serious and Community Music. In 2013 Gawain was a contributing author to the Music Mark book ‘Reaching Out: Music education with ‘hard to reach’ children and young people.’.

Producing and distributing accessible e-books: the Swedish model

Jesper Klein, Chief innovation officer, Swedish Agency for Accessible Media / Chairman of the board, DAISY Consortium

photo Jesper Klein

Since the early 2000s, Jesper Klein has been deeply committed to the long-term vision of making reading accessible to people with disabilities. Jesper was head of R&D at the Swedish Agency for Accessible Media (MTM) and led Sweden’s efforts to digitise accessible books and newspapers, resulting, among other things, in the launch of the Legimus online library for people with disabilities in Sweden in 2013. Legimus now has over a million loans per year and counts more than 75 000 active users.

As innovation leader and part of MTM's management, Jesper is specialised in analysing disruption to mainstream publishing brought about by the digitisation of reading. In Spring 2017 he will be involved in drawing up a national library strategy for the Swedish Ministry of culture and democracy.

As chair of the Daisy Consortium board - Jesper is active in governing a global organisation that develops open standards and practices for a better way to read and publish in the digital era globally.

Disability as a driver of creativity

David Lemoine and Antoine Capet, BrutPop

photo David Lemoine and Antoine Capet

BrutPop was founded by musician David Lemoine and sound engineer and special needs teacher Antoine Capet. For 6 years they have been organising experimental music workshops with young people with autism and special needs. They aim to transform their passion for underground music and DIY open solutions into something useful.

David Lemoine has a degree in Political Sciences and Sociology from the Universities of Bordeaux and Barcelona. A singer and composer, he has performed in such venues as PS1/MoMa in NewYork, the Villa Medicis in Rome and the Cité de la Musique, the Palais de Tokyo and the Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris.

Working as a special needs teacher for almost 15 years, Antoine Capet has worked primarily with people with disabilities including cerebral palsy, learning disabilities and autism. Antoine is also active on the Parisian art scene, founding the arts magazine Entrisme (2009-2011), organising concerts and working on a number of multimedia projects.

Building accessible media - France Télévisions' strategies

Matthieu Parmentier, R&D Projects Manager, France Télévisions

photo Matthieu Parmentier

Matthieu Parmentier started his audio career recording classical music CDs. He joined France Televisions in 1999 as a sound engineer for live programs, then in charge of sound recording, video editing and outdoor satellite transmissions for the news department. Since 2008, he has been working as manager for 3D audio and UHD video development projects, also organizing conferences and professional workshops. Matthieu chairs the audio strategic programme of the European Broadcasting Union, the French section of the Audio Engineering Society and chairs or participates in several collaborative R&D projects. He holds two license degrees in sound recording and video post-production and a master degree in audiovisual research from the Toulouse II University. France Televisions is the French public TV broadcaster in charge of 5 national channels, 49 local channels and 9 overseas TV and radio channels. All its programs are available live and on demand through IP networks over connected TV, PC, smartphones, tablets and video game consoles.

The ‘Jodi Awards’ as a prism of accessible digital culture

Dr Ross Parry, Chair of Trustees, Jodi Mattes Trust; Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Digital) University of Leicester, UK.

photo Ross Parry

Dr Ross Parry is Associate Professor (Museum Studies) and Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Digital) University of Leicester, UK. He is also one of the founding Trustees of the Jodi Mattes Trust for accessible digital culture.

In 2005 he was made a HIRF Innovations Fellow for his work on developing in-gallery digital media, and in 2009 was made a Tate Research Fellow. From 2008 to 2011 he was elected chair of the national Museums Computer Group, and from 2004 to 2010 co-convened the annual 'UK Museums on the Web' (UKMW) conferences. Working with a network of 17 institutional partners, in 2017 he will lead a major 2.5 year national project, funded by the UK’s Arts and Humanities Research Council, to develop a digital literacy framework for the UK museum sector. Ross is the author of 'Recoding the Museum: Digital Heritage and the Technologies of Change' (Routledge 2007), the first major history of museum computing, and in 2010 published 'Museums in a Digital Age' (Routledge).

The French Ministry of Culture and Communication's efforts to increase access to culture through digital technologies

Sandrine Sophys-Véret, Culture and Handicap programme Lead, French Ministry of Culture and Communication

photo Sandrine Sophys-Véret

Sandrine Sophys-Véret is in charge of the Culture and Handicap programme within the Department of Education and Artistic and Cultural Development and the Department for the Coordination of Cultural Policies and Innovation of the French Ministry of Culture and Communication (MCC). She coordinates French policy and inter-ministerial relations on access to culture and artistic practices for people with disabilities. In this capacity, she is responsible for the work undertaken by the National Culture-Handicap Commission. She is editor and co-author of the Ministry's collection of practical guides on accessibility in the cultural sector, including the latest book in the series, Exhibitions and Accessible Visits (2017). She initiated the Ministry of Culture and Communication's study into the accessibility of Public sector websites.

From text to art: building accessibility into the JSTOR and Artstor digital archives

Lauren Trimble, User Advocacy and Accessibility Specialist, ITHAKA

photo Lauren Trimble

ITHAKA is a US not-for-profit organization responsible for JSTOR, a digital archive of academic journals, books and primary sources, and Artstor, a digital library of over 2 million high-quality art images for education and research.

Lauren joined JSTOR in 2013, having worked for Bloomsbury Publishing as a marketer. At JSTOR, she has pioneered a regular process of accessibility evaluation, future implementation and issue prioritization for development teams. She has also trained ITHAKA staff on accessibility and served as the accessibility liaison between JSTOR and university librarians. She holds an MA in Creative Writing from the University of London and works extensively with 826Michigan, a non-profit that enables school age children of all abilities to write skillfully.

 

Programme Committee

Fees

NamePrice
Etudiant / Student - En recherche d'emploi / Job Seeker - Accompagnant / Companion60 €
BrailleNet affiliation : BNET / GTA / CFPSAA / CFHE160 €
Partenaires : CLIC / RECA160 €
Entreprise / Administration / Company / Association220 €

More information :

Help - Site map - Contact
Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalCSS Valide !

BrailleNet

11e Forum européen de l'accessibilité numérique
Le numérique au service d’une culture plus accessible

19/06/2017, 9:00-18:00
Cité des sciences et de l'industrie, Paris

 
  English version

Description générale

La culture rassemble les individus autour d’intérêts communs. Elle est un facteur essentiel de cohésion car elle encourage les individus à participer à la vie sociale en renforçant ainsi leur sentiment d’appartenance à un collectif. Elle permet la reconnaissance de l’autre et fonde la légitimité des différences.  

Les institutions culturelles ont un rôle fondamental à jouer pour promouvoir l’inclusion et la cohésion sociale. Ces institutions ne sont plus considérées par le public comme devant se borner à entreposer des œuvres culturelles ou, pire encore, à être des instruments de contrôle au service d’un pouvoir ou d’une autorité. Leurs missions fondamentales s’orientent de plus en plus vers des stratégies d’inclusion qui doivent prendre en compte et tirer les leçons d’une société beaucoup plus diverse que celle pour laquelle elles avaient été créées. Les musées, les bibliothèques, les monuments et les lieux d’art, de musique, de cinéma, de danse, d’opéra et de théâtre cherchent à lever les obstacles, à offrir des occasions nouvelles, à accroître la participation de tous les publics, y compris les personnes en situation de handicap.

De plus, l’expression créative de chacun au travers d’activités liées au théâtre, aux arts visuels, à la musique, est une source importante de créativité et d’innovation. Favoriser l’épanouissement personnel au travers de telles activités, stimuler le potentiel de la création individuelle et collective, qui soit représentative de toutes les sensibilités, exige que les activités artistiques soient pleinement accessibles aux personnes handicapées.

Cela vaut également pour les produits culturels élaborés, mis en forme et distribués par les organismes privés et publics. Les émissions de télévision et de radio, les livres, les magazines et les journaux sont autant d’apports culturels contribuant à notre identité individuelle et collective. Ils peuvent jouer un rôle important dans la cohésion mais aussi être source de fractures dans une société. Sans un accès complet à ce bien commun, les personnes handicapées ne pourront pas participer à la société sur un pied d’égalité.

Le 11e Forum européen de l’accessibilité numérique vise à explorer le rôle que les technologies numériques peuvent jouer pour garantir que notre paysage culturel soit inclusif. L’accès au numérique peut-il fournir de nouveaux instruments aux publics handicapés et leur permettre de participer pleinement à la vie culturelle ?

Le Forum explorera des thèmes tels que :

Intervenants annoncés

La R&D au service du livre accessible

Alex Bernier, Directeur, BrailleNet

 photo de Alex Bernier

Alex Bernier est directeur de l'association BrailleNet. Il est ingénieur en informatique de l'Institut National des Sciences Appliquées (INSA) de Rennes. Il a travaillé sur divers projets liés aux livres et aux bibliothèques numériques. Il est notamment responsable de la Bibliothèque Numérique Francophone Accessible (BNFA) et des projets de recherche et développement chez BrailleNet, notamment visant à améliorer l'accessibilité des documents scientifiques et techniques pour les personnes déficientes visuelles.

Handicap et culture: concevoir autrement pour tous

Marion Boistel, Project Manager, Signes de Sens

photo Marion Boistel

Marion Boistel gained a joint degree in Art History and Law, and a Masters degree in Museum Studies from the University of Artois. She worked as an outreach officer in several cultural organisations while studying, where she developed activities for disabled visitors. In 2016 she joined Signes de Sens as a project manager.

Founded in Lille in 2003, Signes des Sens works to provide innovative, accessible and educational tools and runs workshops and professional training schemes. In 2010 the charity designed an application for children, including children with hearing impairments, to discover works within a museum. It was deployed in the Musée du Quai Branly in Paris in 2010 and subsequently in the Palais des Beaux-Arts de Lille as part of a three year study in partnership with three University laboratories: DeVisu, Geriico and SCALab. The application is still used in both museums today and has won several awards including a "Trophée de l'Accessibilité" in 2014, a "Sésame de l'accessibilité positive" in 2014 and the "Label de l'Observeur du design" in 2015.

Se servir du numérique pour faire découvrir et vivre l'art et le patrimoine

Matthew Cock, Directeur, Vocal Eyes

photo of Matthew Cock

Matthew Cock est diplômé d'histoire de l'art (Edinburgh) et des beaux-arts (Glasgow School of Art). Il a rejoint VocalEyes en 2015, après plusieurs années au British Museum passées en tant qu'éditeur, gestionnaire de contenus numériques, puis responsable de l'équipe Web chargée des sites du musée ainsi que des projets numériques (dont des solutions mobiles et des dispositifs numériques au sein du musée). Auparavant, il a travaillé au Victoria and Albert Museum en tant qu'assistant-conservateur, sur de nombreux projets de documentation ou liés à la collection du musée. Depuis 2008, Matthew est membre du conseil d'administration de Jodi Mattes Trust, qui met en lumière des initiatives remarquables dans le domaine de l'accessibilité des musées, bibliothèques et des archives au travers des Jodi Awards, prix décernés tous les deux ans.

Accessibilité et numérique au Centre des monuments nationaux

Alexandra Dromard, Responsables des projets de médiation numérique, Direction du développement culturel et des publics, Centre des Monuments Nationaux

photo of AlexandraDromard

Actuellement au Centre des monuments nationaux depuis 4 ans et demi, Alexandra Dromard encadre plus particulièrement les projets de médiation numérique au sein du département des publics. De formation initiale en histoire de l’art et en conduite de projets multimédia, elle a commencé en conception multimédia pour une exposition du musée du Louvre au High Museum d’Atlanta, et elle a également travaillé pour la Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie, avant de rejoindre à nouveau le musée du Louvre pour le projet du nouveau département des Arts de l’Islam, ouvert en septembre 2012. Elle est membre du groupe nouvelles technologies au sein de la RECA. Le CMN expérimente actuellement la réalisation d’une borne numérique pour les personnes en situation de handicap (visuel, auditif et mental).

Lever les barrières physiques et sociales pour encourager la création musicale

Gawain Hewitt, Responsable national de la R&D, Drake Music

photo Gawain Hewitt

Gawain Hewitt est le responsable national de la R&D chez Drake Music, une organisation non lucrative qui oeuvre pour rendre la création musicale accessible aux personnes handicapées grâce aux nouvelles technologies. Compositeur, Gawain aime travailler dans les domaines où se mêlent arts et technologies. En tant qu'éducateur, il a travaillé avec des enfants exclus de l'école, des jeunes délinquants, des enfants handicapés ou ayant des besoins éducatifs spécifiques. Gawain a travaillé dans différentes écoles, notamment spécialisées pour les élèves en difficulté, en tant qu'enseignant à l'université, comme tuteur et responsable de projets collaboratifs. Cherchant à partager l'expérience acquise tout au long de sa carrière, Gawain enseigne dans des écoles et intervient lors de formations professionnelles, en partenariat avec la Royal Academy of Music, Wigmore Hall, Drake Music, Sound Connections, Trinity Laban, Serious and Community Music. En 2013, Gawain a contribué au livre « Reaching Out: Music education with "hard to reach" children and young people », édité par "Music Mark", une association professionnelle qui promeut l'éducation musicale des jeunes au Royaume-Uni.

Produire et diffuser des livres numériques accessibles : le modèle suédois

Jesper Klein, Responsable de l'innovation, Agence Suédoise des Médias Accessibles / Président du Consortium DAISY

photo Jesper Klein

Depuis le début des années 2000, Jesper Klein s'est engagé dans une vision à long terme pour rendre la lecture accessible aux personnes en situation de handicap. Il a dirigé la R&D pour l'Agence Suédoise des Médias Accessibles (MTM) et a piloté les travaux de numérisation des livres et de la presse, qui ont notamment abouti à la création en 2013 de la bibliothèque numérique suédoise Legimus pour les personnes handicapées. Legimus a permis de prêter plus d'un million de livres par an et compte actuellement 75000 utilisateurs actifs.

En tant que responsable de l'innovation et partie prenante du management de MTM, Jesper est spécialisé dans l'analyse des ruptures technologiques apportées par le numérique dans le secteur de l'édition.

Au printemps 2017, il sera chargé par le ministère suédois de la culture et de la démocratie de participer à la définition d'une stratégie nationale pour les bibliothèques en Suède.  

En tant que président du consortium DAISY, Jesper prend part à la gouvernance d'une organisation globale, qui développe des standards ouverts et promeut des pratiques visant à améliorer la lecture et l'édition à l'ère numérique.

Valoriser le handicap comme moteur de créativité

David Lemoine et Antoine Capet, BrutPop

photo David Lemoine et Antoine Capet

BrutPop est une association fondée par le musicien David Lemoine et Antoine Capet, créateur d’installations sonores et éducateur spécialisé. Depuis six ans ils organisent des ateliers de musique expérimentale avec des jeunes autistes ou en situation de handicap. À travers leurs passions — la musique underground, la bidouille et le Do It Yourself — ils tentent de créer de l’utile.

David Lemoine est diplômé en sciences politiques et sociologie (Sciences Po Bordeaux, Université autonome de Barcelone). Chanteur et compositeur, il est notamment intervenu en tant que musicien au PS1/MoMa à New York, à la Villa Medicis à Rome et à la Cité de la Musique, au Palais de Tokyo et au Centre Georges Pompidou à Paris.

Educateur depuis 15 ans, Antoine Capet a travaillé principalement dans le secteur du handicap, travaillant tour à tour aupres d’infirmes moteurs cérébraux, de personnes en situation de handicap mentales ou d’autistes. Parallèlement à son travail d’educateur Antoine Capet est acteur des scènes artistiques parisiennes, il monta notement la revue artistique “Entrisme” qui officia de 2009 à 2011, a organisé des concerts et a collaboré à de nombreux projets avec diffèrents médiums.

Rendre les médias accessibles – les stratégies de France Télévisions

Matthieu Parmentier, Chef de projets R&D, France Télévisions

photo Matthieu Parmentier

Matthieu Parmentier a débuté sa carrière dans le son, par l'enregistrement de CDs de musique classique. Il a rejoint France Télévisions en 1999 en tant qu'ingénieur du son pour les enregistrements des programmes en direct, après quoi il a été en charge, au département des actualités, des enregistrements audio, du montage vidéo et des transmissions par satellites. Depuis 2008, il est chef des projets de développement audio 3D et vidéo UHD, et organise de nombreuses conférences et ateliers professionnels. Matthieu préside le programme stratégique audio pour l'European Broadcasting Union, ainsi que la section française de l'Audio Engineering Society. Il participe ou pilote de nombreux projets collaboratifs de R&D. Il possède deux licences en enregistrement audio et en post-production vidéo, ainsi qu'un master de l'Université de Toulouse en recherche audiovisuelle. France Télévisions est l'opérateur de la télévision publique française, avec 5 chaînes nationales, 49 locales, ainsi que 9 chaînes et stations de radio pour l'outre-mer. Tous les programmes sont disponibles en direct et à la demande, via réseaux IP, sur télévisions connectées, PC, smartphones, tablettes et consoles de jeux.

Les Jodi Awards : considérer le handicap au travers du prisme de la culture numérique accessible

Dr Ross Parry, Président, Jodi Mattes Trust; Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor en charge du numérique à l'Université de Leicester, Royaume-Uni

photo Ross Parry

Dr Ross Parry est Professeur Associé (muséologie) et Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (numérique) à l'Université de Leicester au Royaume-Uni. Il est aussi l'un des fondateurs de Jodi Mattes Trust, une association qui oeuvre pour promouvoir l'accessibilité dans la culture numérique.

En 2005, il a été nommé historien en résidence pour son travail sur l'utilisation in situ des médias numériques dans les musées, et en 2009 il a été nommé membre de Tate Research. De 2008 à 2011, il a été élu président du Museums Computer Group, et de 2004 à 2010 il a co-organisé la conférence annuelle 'UK Museums on the Web' (UKMW). Avec un réseau de 17 partenaires institutionnels, il va diriger à partir de 2017 un projet national de 2 ans et demi, financé par le "UK’s Arts and Humanities Research Council", pour développer l'accompagnement des publics vers le numérique dans le secteur des musées au Royaume-Uni. Ross est l'auteur de 'Recoding the Museum: Digital Heritage and the Technologies of Change' (Routledge 2007), le premier ouvrage de référence en histoire du numérique dans les musées, et en 2010 a édité 'Museums in a Digital Age' (Routledge).

L'action du ministère de la Culture et de la Communication en faveur de l'acces à l'offre culturelle, via le numérique

Sandrine Sophys-Véret, Chargée de mission Culture et Handicap, Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication

photo Sandrine Sophys-Véret

Sandrine Sophys-Véret est chargée de mission Culture et Handicap, au sein du département de l'éducation et du développement artistiques et culturels - service de coordination des politiques culturelles et de l'innovation - secrétariat général du ministère de la Culture et de la Communication (MCC). Elle y assure la coordination de la politique d’accès à la culture et aux pratiques artistiques des personnes en situation de handicap et des relations interministérielles. À ce titre, elle est en charge des travaux de la commission nationale Culture-Handicap. Elle est co-auteur des guides pratique de l’accessibilité Culture-Handicap, inscrit dans la collection Culture et Handicap, du MCC, dont elle est la coordinatrice éditoriale. Le dernier ouvrage s’intitule Expositions et parcours de visites accessibles (2017). Elle a initié la mise en place du Baromètre d’accessibilité des sites internet des établissements publics du MCC.

Du texte à l'art : intégrer l'accessibilité aux archives numériques JSTOR et Artstor

Lauren Trimble, experte en accessibilité et UX, ITHAKA

photo Lauren Trimble

ITHAKA est une organisation à but non lucratif aux États-Unis, responsable de JSTOR, une archive numérique de publications académiques, livres et de manuscrits, et d'Artstor, une bibliothèque numérique de plus de 2 millions d'images d'art de haute qualité destinée à l'éducation et à la recherche.

Lauren a rejoint JSTOR en 2013, et a travaillé précédemment pour Bloomsbury Publishing comme responsable du marketing. Pour JSTOR, elle a initié la mise en place de processus d'évaluation régulière de l'accessibilité, et a défini la feuille de route décrivant les correctifs à implémenter en priorité par les équipes de développement. Elle a également formé les équipes d'ITHAKA à l'accessibilité et elle assure le lien entre JSTOR et les bilbiothécaires des universités partenaires, pour une prise en charge de l'accessibilité. Elle possède un master en écriture de l'Université de Londres et travaille avec 826Michigan, une association qui permet aux élèves de tous niveaux d'améliorer leurs aptitudes en écriture.

 

Comité de Programme

Tarifs

LibelléPrix
Etudiant / Student - En recherche d'emploi / Job Seeker - Accompagnant / Companion60 €
BrailleNet affiliation : BNET / GTA / CFPSAA / CFHE160 €
Partenaires : CLIC / RECA160 €
Entreprise / Administration / Company / Association220 €

Plus d'informations :

Aide - Plan du site - Contactez-nous
Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalCSS Valide !