logo IFLA

Satellite Conference IFLA’s WLIC 2014

eBooks for everyone!
An opportunity for more inclusive libraries

22-23 August 2014
UPMC, Paris
 
  Version française

PAPER GUIDELINES

These guidelines are intended to help speakers prepare their presentations.

Submission dates

Detailed abstract 31 May
Biography and photograph 31 May
Autorisation to publish form 31 May
Presentation slides 8 August

Organisation

Conference sessions are 90 minutes long, with a chairperson and 4 speakers per session. The chairperson will introduce the topic and each speaker with a brief biography. Each speaker will be given 15 minutes to present his or her paper and 5 minutes for questions and answers. Speakers must time their presentations to fit within the allotted time.

Presentation Style

All presentations must be in English or French. Most conference attendees, and indeed many of the speakers, do not have English as a first language. To facilitate understanding, it is important that speakers speak slowly and clearly. This is particularly important as there is simultaneous transcription and translation into English and French.

Please note that presentations cannot be commercial in nature and cannot represent a sales pitch for a product, service, or company.

Presentation Format

All speakers will be expected to support their presentations with a slide presentation (PowerPoint, Open Office Impress, HTML, or equivalent).

Speakers must remember to describe in detail the information that is being presented on the overhead screen for those who are unable to see the slides.

Visuals must be:

Company profiles and contact information should be kept to one or two slides.

Please note that video files should be only be used if they relate to specific aspects of your presentation; under no circumstances should they substitute your presentation. Be aware that embedded media clips are not saved as part of your slide presentation. The actual video or audio files must be sent along with your slide presentations.

All the necessary logistic support will be provided by the conference organisers. Presentations will be preinstalled on a laptop, but if speakers wish to bring a personal laptop, or require any special hardware, they are asked to let us know by email. We recommend that you also bring with you a copy of the presentation on a data stick or other portable memory device.

Detailed abstracts

Abstracts should be true to the session presentations. They should be approximately 1200 words long (please note references are not included in the word count). Sub-headings can be included where necessary to break up the text. Citations should be referenced in footnotes. Images and diagrams should be accompanied by brief captions and a text alternative explaining the content of the image.

Please download the template. This document serves two functions:
(1) It provides a set of instructions on how to format your detailed abstract.
(2) It serves as a template. Please type your detailed abstract directly in this document.

Biography

A brief biography of approximately 100 words including career details and major work achievements to date will be included in the programme. Biographies should be written in the third person, using full sentences rather than bullet points. These should be sent along with a portrait photograph in 300 dpi resolution in JPEG or JPG, GIF or PGN.

Copyright Form

An IFLA-LPD copyright form should accompany your final submission. Please download the pdf version or the .doc version of this form. Authors are responsible for obtaining any security clearances.

Submission e-mail

Please use the address : submission-ifla-lpd2014@braillenet.org

Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalCSS Valide !

logo IFLA

Conférence satellite IFLA LPD - IFLA WLIC 2014

Des livres numériques accessibles !
Une chance pour des bibliothèques accessibles à tous les publics

22-23 août 2014
Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris
 
  English version

Recommandations aux auteurs

Ces recommandations visent à aider les intervenants à préparer leurs présentations.

Dates de soumission

Résumé détaillé 31 mai
Biographie et photo 31 mai
Autorisation de publication 31 may
Transparents pour la présentation 8 août

Organisation

Chaque session dure de 90 minutes avec quatre intervenants par session. Le président de session présentera brièvement le thème de la session et chaque intervenant. Chaque intervenant disposera de 15 minutes de présentation suivies de 5 minutes pour les questions et les réponses.

Les intervenants devront se tenir très strictement à ces temps impartis.

Style des présentations

Les présentations seront faites en anglais ou en français avec traduction simultanée. Il est important de noter que ni l’anglais, ni le français ne sont la langue maternelle d’un grand de participants ou intervenants. Pour faciliter la compréhension par tous il sera très important de s’exprimer simplement et distinctement, sans accélération du rythme de parole. Ceci est particulièrement important pour le service de transcription en texte simultané et la traduction en anglais et en français.

Les présentations ne doivent pas être de nature commerciale et ni être utilisées pour promouvoir un produit, un service ou entreprise

Format des présentations

Tous les intervenants seront invités à soutenir leurs présentations avec des transparents ( PowerPoint , Open Office Impress , HTML , ou équivalent )

Les intervenants ne devront pas oublier de décrire en détail l'information présentée sur l'écran pour les personnes qui ne pourraient voir ces transparents.

Les visuels doivent être:

La présentation de l’organismes et les informations de contact doivent se limiter à une ou deux diapositives .

Les vidéos ne sont à utiliser que si elles ont nécessaires à la présentation ; en aucun cas elles ne doivent remplacer la présentation. Si une vidéo devait être utilisée, elle ne peut être intégrée aux transparents et devra être fournie dans un fichier séparé .

Tout le soutien logistique nécessaire sera fourni par les organisateurs de la conférence. Les présentations seront préinstallées sur un ordinateur portable. Si les intervenants souhaitent utiliser un ordinateur portable personnel, ou un matériel spécial , ils sont invités à nous le faire savoir par e-mail . Nous vous recommandons d'apporter aussi une copie de la présentation sur une clé ou disque USB.

Résumé détaillé

Ce résumé détaillé doit être exactement représentatif de la présentation qui sera faite durant la session. Sa longueur sera d’environ 1200 mots (références bibliographiques non incluses). Des sous-titres peuvent être inclus si nécessaire pour structurer le texte. Les citations d’autres travaux ou publications être dans une bibliographie en fin du résumé. Images et schémas doivent être accompagnées de brèves légendes et d’un texte alternatif expliquant leur contenu.

Merci de vous conformer au modèle téléchargeable en ligne pour rédiger votre résumé détaillé ( au format .doc). Ce document remplit deux fonctions:
(1) Il contient des instructions sur la façon de rédiger le résumé détaillé.
(2) Il peut servir de base de document Word dans lequel rédiger le résumé détaillé.

Biographie

Une brève biographie de 100 mots environ, comprenant les détails de carrière et les principales réalisations professionnelles sera incluse dans le programme. Cette biographie sera rédigée à la troisième personne, en utilisant des phrases linéaires plutôt que des listes puces. Elle sera accompagnée d’une photographie-portrait en résolution 300 dpi au format JPEG ou JPG, GIF ou PGN.

Autorisation de publication

Le formulaire d'autorisation de publication par IFLA-LPD, dument rempli et signé, doit accompagner votre document. Vous pouvez télécharger la version pdf, ou la version .doc de ce formulaire. Les auteurs sont responsables de l'obtention des autorisations de publier.

Adresse courriel pour soumettre

Merci d'utiliser l'adresse: submission-ifla-lpd2014@braillenet.org

Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalCSS Valide !